Random Thoughts

So I finally finished the layout. I am actually very pleased with how easy wordpress is to customize. Its very nice and very easy. Not to mention user friendly. Besides that I figure I’ll post some silly things I found today.

My friend was writing a song, quiet a long time ago. However he is not a native English speaker. When he got stuck about what to write, I helped him. The end result turned into him crediting me for helping write the song. XD – So I am going to post that first:

Not your life

2/23/2010
Song by Mariano Gappa & Lori Slaughter

See, you’re not an angel, but maybe I’ve messed up
though I’m glad I’ve made this, it’s hard enough sometimes
when I flashback to those moments when we made each other proud
and when love was all that mattered, why can’t it be more like then now

“no, it’s not your life, it’s not you life”, she said
“how much time it’ll take for you to understand”
“no, it’s not your life, it’s not you life”, she said
“how much time it’ll take for you to understand”

I know your sun don’t shine now, and probably that’s my fault
if this will count for something, I haven’t been myself for so long
sometimes, when late at night, I loose myself and can’t stop crying
about the girl I sent away, carrying a piece of my heart.

“no, it’s not your life, it’s not you life”, she said
“how much time it’ll take for you to understand”
“no, it’s not your life, it’s not you life”, she said
“how much time it’ll take for you to understand”

Well later on, I decided to try to write from the female’s side of view for that song. I still think it needs work, however I have never sat down to work on it since the day I wrote it. So I am going to post that now. I never came up with a title for it though and I wrote this bit completely on my own…blah. >.<

Not your Life (Female side)

3/12/2010
Song by Lori Slaughter

I remember the days, when laughter was all we ever heard.
I saw your smile, I saw your face…
then one day, it was gone without a trace.
I cant help but think back to those days,
now I wonder what went wrong…

“no, its not your life, its not your life”
“how much time it’ll take for you to understand” he said
“no, its not your life, its not your life”
“how much time it’ll take for you to understand” he said

Now the fairytale is gone, I cant see the sun anymore
I dont understand, how you live like this…this is not your life,
this isnt how it should be.
The tears fall like an endless river, I feel so lost in the dark of the night…
This is not your life, this not your life…yet you tell me…
how much time before I understand.
My heart, is broken like a cookie and the clouds will never fade from that once upon a time…

“no, it’s not your life, it’s not you life”
how much time it’ll take for you to understand” he said
no, it’s not your life, it’s not you life”, she said
how much time it’ll take for you to understand” he said

So how much time, will it take for you to understand…that its not your life…its not your life….how much time will it take?

Sorry if they aren’t that great. Especially the one I wrote on my own. However when you get the words to write, you might as well least they be wasted. ^^ I think that is all I am going to post for now.

About Tesla

My name is Lori but most people know me as Tesla. I play video games, cast them and host tournaments/events. Want to know more about me? Then just ask ^^. http://www.bladeradio.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

