Baby Bird Update

What started as 3 abandoned baby birds, with a ruin nest and maybe 2 days old…has become an interesting tale all on its own. The 3 of them struggled for survival. (For those who asked, they are baby swallows)

The 3 of them laying together in a man made nest. Which later turned into a lot more than just what it looks like there. Each showed their own personality during/around feeding time. That first night came and gone, all 3 bird had survived the night. My hopes had risen so high. I was also becoming very attached to them. Fed them from dawn to dusk, every 20-30 minutes like clock work. I went to bed early on the second day we had them. I woke up at 5:30 am the next morning, laid in bed and watched tv for a little bit and fed them around 6:00-6:30 am. To find the runt of the group had passed away. It was so hard to not cry as I went to burry the little one. So this brought us down to 2 remaining. That night I was so scared and held their little basket next to me even as I slept. Woke up the next day to feed the 2 of them and all was fine. That was until someone made jokes on vent about them dieing and I broke down into to tears. I couldn’t even play an aram decently because of it. Eventually I cheered up and kept feeding them. The day past without any problems. I slept with them next to me again, for fear of letting them out of my sight and something happening. The night passed into morning and the day passed with easy. Everything seemed to go fine. I was even able to take picture of the biggest/oldest bird, during feeding time.

The day was long and tiring. My worries became to emerge again that the smallest was losing its will and hope to keep fighting. It was eating alright and such last night but there was a clear change in its over all energy. They went to bed and I followed a bit after. I woke up this morning to feed the 2 that remained and now I feel my heart breaking. The smallest wasn’t really eating, I was more or less trying to force him. He wasn’t really swallowing or anything and felt cold to the touch. I was starting to get very scared. I moved onto to feed the biggest and then went back to try to fed the smallest more, but it was to late. The youngest had truly given up hope. So the story and hope of the 3 little birds now rests on the oldest. I think it might break my heart to lose this little one too. I hope he will survive… 😦 Sorry guys, I just had to write it all out a little bit.

About Tesla

My name is Lori but most people know me as Tesla. I play video games, cast them and host tournaments/events. Want to know more about me? Then just ask ^^. http://www.bladeradio.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

