Riot Games & Community Manager Position

So here is the thing guys on May 18th, this year I ended up applying for the Community Manager Position over at Riot Games. Lets take a step back to a while before May 18th. I happen to be lucky enough to know quiet a few people who work at Riot. I love how dedicated they are to their game. At least two people I know over at Riot told me I should apply for a job with them. Ironically, I use to live in California, so this would be no big change. This was not the first time that I thought about applying for a job with Riot. I decided to check out their website and noticed that they had the community manager position open.  So after a week of thinking about whether I should apply, I decided to make a resume and cover letter. However this was no easy task. It took quiet a few days to work on both the cover letter and the resume. Why you ask? There are a few reasons:
A) Not really use to writing a cover letter or resume. I am use to either I am good enough or not for the job, based on what people already know about me.
B) I wanted to put a lot of time into both, to make sure they were as good as possible.
Thankfully I was very lucky to have some wonderful friends/followers on twitter who helped me with both. You guys know who you are, so thank you. So after a couple of days I finally finished both and sent them into Riot on the 18th. It is now June 1st and I must admit that I am a bit nervous. Why you ask? Its been exactly 2 weeks to the day, as of today. I have not heard any word from them, nor received a call and I see the job is still posted. So the reason I am writing this blog is because I am quiet nervous and wanted to be able express how I feel at this point. If you guys have comments on this or anything else, please feel free to leave them. Thanks! Sorry for another rant XD.

About Tesla

My name is Lori but most people know me as Tesla. I play video games, cast them and host tournaments/events. Want to know more about me? Then just ask ^^. http://www.bladeradio.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

