vTv Management Scandal :/

So as many people know there was quite a bit of controversy around vTv clan being moved into Division B of the CL on ICCup, during the CL Season. The main leader, Co-Leader JoeKim, stated that the team was promised at an early time to be moved up into Division B. This cause many people to question why it was done. A full investigation was launch by the ICCup Admin team to find out who, what and why. After a day or 2 of full investigation, it was discovered that the Co-Leader JoeKim had a hidden admin account. The hidden admin account used to move the Clan vTv into Div B and out of Div C. Upon this discovery being made, many things occurred. First was JoeKim’s hidden account had its access removed, deactivated, locked and banned. Then JoeKim lost the account vTv.JoeKim to Perma IP ban and the account be locked. The leadership of the team vTv was then given to the other Co-Leader, vTv.Tesla. So if you were one of the teams effected by this, please accept my apology for what happened in the CL setup. If you were in vTv, please rejoin the team @ http://www.iccup.com/teams/29450.html ~ Thank you for your understanding.

 

About Tesla

My name is Lori but most people know me as Tesla. I play video games, cast them and host tournaments/events. Want to know more about me? Then just ask ^^. http://www.bladeradio.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to vTv Management Scandal :/

  1. radrel says:

    I have to say that i’m not suprised, nor do I think that it was proper of Joekim to do such a thing.

    He basically has undermined the entire ICCup for something any other admin could have done if only he was paitent.

    personally for such a hige amount of disrespect, even though he is a good player. all his known account should be perma banned and locked.

  2. Tesla says:

    Official Statement released by ICCup SC:BW Head Admin on this situation: http://www.iccup.com/community/thread/185772.html

  3. radrel says:

    yes, I saw that. I’m struggling though why you tesla would get involved in this. Did you not know?

    Just seems like Game and Joekim will do anything to undermine ICCup, and bw by extension.

    Makes me want to switch to another E-Sport, like sc2 or LoL or something. I dropped LoL to do bw, not sure if it was worth it with so many people undermining bw community.

    • Tesla says:

      Why I would get involved in this? Cause I was the co-leader of the clan. I helped start it. No I did not know JoeKim did this. If I had any clue, things would have turned out COMPLETELY differently then the situation they are at now. Then again, maybe not. However, I REFUSE to give up on Broodwar cause of one bad apple.

      • radrel says:

        I didn’t think you were involved in Joekim’s actions. I just wonder why it had to be you to have to take a brunt of the work now since joekim is ip banned.

        I trust you tesla. you are a great rock for the community. I think you got the bad end of the stick with vTv here, since now vTv will basically be in such a bad spot on ICCup.

      • Tesla says:

        Its ok. I understand why you questioned what happened and what was going on. As for the brunt of the work, at least someone can fix the team and at least the team has been punished because of his actions either.

        I just hope that vTv can get back to where it was and help it get even better. ^^ Thanks again for your comments and your support.

Leave a Reply

