Computer Specs

I have had a few people ask what my computer specs are, for when I stream, so I am going to break that down in this blog for you guys.

The reason why you only see 2 gigs of ram listed is because my mother board is a gigabyte motherboard and it only has 2 slots for ram. One of the slots for ram went bad, so instead of me being able to use two 2 gigs of ram sticks, I can only use 1. I am also using an on board video card. When it coms to streaming SC:BW my pc is fine as is, but when it comes to streaming League of Legends I have to change my computer setup a bit.

First off I must use livestream, because it is simple and does not require much out of my pc. Then I must use GameBooster to turn off background programs the pc normally runs. This saves some ram and helps boost up the FPS (Frames per second). I also run my game on low (not lowest settings, but low). Between the combination of those and being very careful with what I already have running, I am able to stream League of Legends the way I do. So I hope that helps every who had questions about my computer setup. ^^ Also for those who have asked, “Tesla where can I donate so you can work towards getting better stream quality?” You can donate here <- ^^

About Tesla

My name is Lori but most people know me as Tesla. I play video games, cast them and host tournaments/events. Want to know more about me? Then just ask ^^. http://www.bladeradio.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

