Rant #2

Hey guys! So I know I have been talking about writing this rant for a while, but did not have the time to sit down and write down my thoughts. I also know its been quite a while since I typed out any form of a blog, so today everything changes. With that being said, I just want you guys to know that the reason I write these blogs or these rants is to not cause problems for others, but to find closure from that particular situation. So that I can get my thoughts and feelings out on paper, as if I had been ranting about it for a long time. This will allow me to move on and not let that situation bother me anymore. Now that I have mentioned that point, here is where I start my rant!

~ June 14 ~

I was having a very rough day. We had a pip burst and it was causing a lot of trouble. By this day I was running out of ideas and ways to fix it. It was so frustrating that we even called the plumbers who couldn’t make it out to help get it fixed. Finally after many hours of hard work, many different tools later and a lack of patience later, I finally had the bugger fixed. So that night I was hanging out with some friends from League of Legends, we were getting ready to go into a match when my boyfriend showed up as online. It ment he just got home from work. I was rather excited. I invited him into the call with Foffy and others. It turns into a huge group of us hanging out (Foffy, Jose, Dakota, Crow, Keonix, & Huskey Puppy). Everyone pretty much got mad at Jose for playing his music so loudly through skype, so eventually he left. Then Foffy, Ken, Huskey and I were getting to go do a match. David was, just chilling and if my memory serves me right we were waiting on him to log on. I asked Crow if he wanted to come play a match with us…Well actually I said “Come play a match Crow”. So we get him invited in and we are waiting still on our next person to log on. After a few minutes, Crow said he should sit this match out. I asked him why and he said he had work. I said ok, but asked him to stay on skype. So the others of us were still going to go into a match. Well what happened next was not what any of us would have expected. Basically Dakota was making some pretty weird sounds, so we cracked an adult joke involving Dakota and Crow. Since Crow and Dakota have joked about being so close in the past, it wasn’t something that would be overly new as a joke to either of them. Well after about 2 minutes of the jokes Crow said he wanted to go off skype. I practically begged him to stay and hang out. By that day (June 14th), he and I had not talked for 3 days already. I knew he worked very hard and he worked 3 jobs but when you don’t hang out irl or cant and you barely spend any time together it starts to tear you apart.

So this asking, pleading and damn near begging him to stay went on for about 1-2 mins max. Finally I asked him why he wanted to go, till I got an answer from him. His answer was “Cause I’m Crow”. There is a joke around those who know us, he is known as Crow and I am known as Pikachu because of my pikachu impersonations. So my response to him was “So? I’m Pikachu”. His next response almost made me break down in tears on the spot – “Thats why”. With those words being said I told him that was just to cruel and said bye. I hung up on him. Not even a minute later I got a message from him on skype. Instead of typing it all out, I will include screen shots – this way there is no “hear say” or “he said, she said”. It is simply as many facts as possible:

I got very upset and went into a match where he started giving me a bunch of crap. I never took screen shots of that, but basically it came down to that he couldn’t understand how I would be hurt by something and be reduced to tears. Then not even an hour later he couldn’t remember what he said that hurt me. So finally after talking it through with some of my friends who were there and other friends, I finally decided that enough was enough:

Well after this point I ended up staying off line for 3 days. Fast forward to June 17th. When I finally came back I had a lot to catch up on. My friend Dakota had told me how crow was basically laughing off the relationship and everything. He told Dakota that he only liked me, never loved me. He also went so far as to say that I broke up with him for working to much, which was NOT the case. I broke up with him for being cold hearted, always trying to use “I love you” to fix things and never having time for me. As that day went on, I finally decided to confront crow about what Dakota was telling me:

After all this Dakota showed me logs of Crow messaging him and such, as well as his response to crow. I didn’t take Screen shots at the time that Dakota had said it, the best I could do is find a chat where I quoted Dakota and such – So here we go:

I had cried over part of what was said. Then there was about 2 days ago, June 18th, where Crow decided to message me in game while I was hanging out with my friends (Diggity, Foffy, David and 2 others whoms names I can’t remember):

At this point I finally started ignoring what he said to me. I had already blocked him on skype. I just have yet to remove him from my friends list on League of Legends. I guess I am to nice but there is my rant. I basically broke up with him, he has tried to tell the story differently to mutual friends and I needed to write this to stop explaining it to everyone. That way its done and over with. I can finally have my closure. I hope you guys dont mind and thank you for reading!

About Tesla

My name is Lori but most people know me as Tesla. I play video games, cast them and host tournaments/events. Want to know more about me? Then just ask ^^. http://www.bladeradio.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Rant #2

  1. So sorry to hear Tes, but you deserve better. Hope to hear good things from you in the future! 🙂

    • Tesla says:

      Thank you so much! Life only throws at us, what we can handle. That means that I must just be strong and see what life has in store for me today and tomorrow 😀

  2. David says:

    The jerks always get the lovely ones. It’s his loss, you’re way too sweet for him.

    Sorry. I don’t mean to be a creeper, but I couldn’t stop reading when I randomly came across this website and remembered you from several StarCraft streams.

    /hides.

  3. David says:

    You’re welcome! Keep on with the E-Sports, you’re awesome. 🙂

Leave a Reply

