Say NO To Turtle Beach

Say No to Turtle Beach
(Disclaimer: Please note that this rant is my personal opinion based on my experience and does not reflect that of any company, party or persons I work with it, in any way, shape or form.)

Hello readers! Today marks the first time I am writing a blog for the new year. It also marks the first blog in a while and the first rant blog of the year. This rant blog is about Turtle Beach and their products….or as I like to fondly call them right now, Turtle B*tch. So here are 10 reasons to not get their products:

Number 10:
Their products look cool in the box but are NEVER half as cool out of the box.

Number 9:
Design. I guess this one is kind of tied in with #10, but basically their design sucks. Once again, they look like they tried to do something cool and then lost it. Not to mention, its not that comfortable.

Number 8:
Over priced. Their products are over priced. Why pay $30+ for one of their headsets when you can pay $30+ to a better company and get a better quality headset? For that matter, go to Wal-Mart and buy a $20 Logitech headset. It will last you longer, be a better investment of money and time. Not to mention, they are a WAY better company than Turtle Beach.

Number 7:
Faulty equipment. What I mean by this, is their products don’t last long at all. By not long – I had 2 previous headsets with them, both that died within a month. I was NOT pleased with how terrible their product was.

Number 6:
Their site – Have you seen it? It is disgusting. Look at the other sites of any real headset makers for gamers….Go ahead and look. I’ll take a moment before continuing on
……………………………………………………………………..
REMEMBER
……………………………………………………………………..
TO ALWAYS
……………………………………………………………………..
SAY NO
……………………………………………………………………..
TO
……………………………………………………………………..
TURTLE
……………………………………………………………………..
BEACH
……………………………………………………………………..
AND
……………………………………………………………………..
BAD PRODUCTS/CUSTOMER SERVICE
……………………………………………………………………..

Welcome back! I hope you went and looked. Their site looks so unprofessional. Why should we trust our gaming experience to them? Seriously…are they this new to the internet or gamers or even the gaming industry?

Number 5:
Their offices. Ok so for those of you who haven’t dealt with a headset company, they generally have at least 2 offices. This is kind of a mark of success, that they need that many people to get a job done. IE: You call into a company like Logitech, you will get a call center or their support center. If you are having that many issues, you can demand for the corporate office number. This is a real number, to an office in another location. ~ However this is NOT the case for Turtle Beach. No no no. Their office that you call into is a small little office. It is their customer service office, technical support office and even their corporate office. They do not have another location. Now if they were a new company this would be acceptable, but they are NOT.

“Voyetra Turtle Beach

100 Summit Lake Drive, Suite 100

Valhalla, NY 10595

914-345-2255 (Main)

914-345-2266 (Fax)

Email:

sales@turtlebeach.com
webmaster@turtlebeach.com”

That their is all their contact information. Gotta love that….Where is the number for Technical support? Where does it actually say what their support number is? No where! But if we go to Logitech:
Logitech’s Contact page wow! A real page with actual information!

Lets check out Tt eSPORTS next:
Tt eSPORTS’ Contact page ~ Another actual page that gives you a way to contact them via their website. You don’t even have to call in. Holy crap! What a concept!

Now lets check out Steelseries:
SteelSeries’ Contact page ~ OMG! A support page with options!

Where as with Turtle Beach you have their idea of a support page -.- What a joke!

Allow me to explain a bit – I am not trying to compare a start up company to one that is already established and big. In fact this really has nothing to do with their “size” or their number of offices – Except to show that their level of sales and clients is much lower than companies we already know and trust. When you combined that with their lack of a decent product and the lack of customer service, it is a recipe for disaster. Then you add in the fact that they have been around for years now – That is my point. This is unacceptable on their part.

Number 4:
Product assistance. They can’t seem to give you a good answer on how to fix whatever is wrong with your headset and try to make it sound like its your fault.

Number 3:
Customer is ALWAYS right. That is the first rule of customer service – Unless you are dealing with Turtle Beach.

Number 2:Lack of customer service. Their customer service = the ring around. They don’t get sh*t done at all! I mean its a joke. You’ll get better customer service from a monkey who knows sign language….And no, I am not joking. I am actually being dead honest and serious when I put that statement.

Number 1:
The final reason, but one of the biggest reasons why not to buy Turtle Beach!
Failure to follow up on anything! After fighting tooth and nail with them (and their customer service); They finally agreed to pay for the shipping & handling on a FAULTY product that THEY MADE. Then they sent me the following email:

Headset Received

I NEVER got the email about the tracking number. I NEVER got the headset. Now they are saying their “technical” support will try to find out what happened with the RMA and email me. Needless to say, they never sent it out and I am seriously about to place a complaint with the Better Business Bureau. To be honest, they have till 5 pm EST today (1/16/12) to get back to me with this issue being resolved (IE: They shipped it out today and do something to make up for the fact that they never sent it off in the first place) or I am not only filing a complaint…I plan to take it to the media, etc. I am a very unhappy customer. I try to be reasonable but I have wasted, and yes I am using the word wasted, close to $120 USD in their products. There was never once a good product of theirs that wasn’t faulty, there was never once a good encounter or response with customer service and there has not been good business practice on their part. They did not return the replacement product which I had already paid for. I am very mad.

So to my readers, I say to you – When you need a headset – Remember to get any headset or go anywhere; but SAY NO TO TURTLE BEACH!

About Tesla

My name is Lori but most people know me as Tesla. I play video games, cast them and host tournaments/events. Want to know more about me? Then just ask ^^. http://www.bladeradio.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Say NO To Turtle Beach

  1. Merrick says:

    I just returned XP400’s to best buy because sound quality off my X-Box was GARBAGE. The PC sound was like a trashcan over bluetooth and call answering was unreliable. ++ This Article.

Leave a Reply

